Sunday, July 14, 2013

Eric - 安睿和 Introduction

Hi Everyone,

First off,  it's been great to spend time with you last Friday and today.  Looking forward to more events in the coming week!

I only had a few minutes to introduce myself at the Sunrise today so I figured I'd write a little more about myself:

I grew up in Huron, Ohio, a wonderful small town where everybody knew everybody and people never locked their doors.  It was a great environment to grow up in, both socially and geographically.  As a little boy I sat on the beach down the street, staring at the horizon of Lake Erie and knowing that Canada and an even bigger world was out there.
Running on the Great Wall
After that I studied at Arizona State University, enjoying a much different environment than Ohio and my hometown and continued to fuel my hunger for travel.  I bought a small Honda car and drove it all over the Southwest United States, exploring everything I could.  Then it was back to Ohio to work and prepare for graduate school at Ohio State...and then China.

I have two brothers, one older and one younger.  My older brother lives here in Columbus and will be getting married this October to a lovely girl.  My younger brother lives in Huron with his wife and dog.  Our family is close and stay in touch often.  It's nice to be back in the States to see my family and close friends but I miss my family and friends in China as well.  :)

Eric  -  安睿和

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.